Home / About / OBI Committees

OBI Committees

Our Committees bring together individuals with diverse experiences to provide valuable input to the OBI Leadership Team, set the direction of our shared quality improvement efforts, and shape OBI’s future.

Executive Committee Meeting Fall 2023

Executive Committee

The OBI Executive Committee provides oversight of ongoing activities, counsels on strategic priorities and future OBI initiatives, and promotes OBI in the Michigan maternity community.

Executive Committee Members

  • Diana Curran, MD, Munson Healthcare Cadillac Hospital
  • Megan Danielson, DNP, CNM, Bronson Methodist Hospital Kalamazoo
  • Carol Fuller, RN, BSN, MBA, CENP, C-EFM, C-ONQS, Bronson (Battle Creek, Kalamazoo)
  • Suzanne Galloway, MD, Trinity Health Muskegon
  • Patrice Harold-Barrow, MD, DMC Sinai Grace Hospital Detroit
  • Jorrie Houle, MD, UP Health System Marquette
  • Megan Mayse, MSN, RN, AGCNS-BC, C-EFM, Trinity Health Saint Mary’s Grand Rapids
  • Shawna Ruple, MD, MyMichigan Medical Center Midland
  • Neil Simmerman, MD, MBA, Henry Ford West Bloomfield Hospital
  • Robert Sokol, MD, Wayne State
  • Brian Tesler, MD, FACOG, McLaren Flint

Data, Measures, and Publications (DMP) Committee

The OBI Data, Measures, and Publications (DMP) Committee is a multidisciplinary team that consults on the specifications of the OBI Registry, develops processes to align OBI measures with regional and national quality measures, and informs OBI analyses and the development of OBI push reports.

DMP Committee Members

  • Jennifer Brown, CNM, Munson Healthcare Cadillac Hospital
  • Nicole Cito, MSN, RN, Corewell Health Beaumont Troy Hospital
  • Karly Bignotti-Cook, RN, Trinity Health Oakland
  • Jennifer DeAnna, DO, Ascension Genesys Hospital Grand Blanc
  • Andrea Donmyer, CNM, WHNP, MyMichigan Medical Center Sault
  • Maria Gibbons, MSN, BSN, RN, Ascension St. John Hospital Detroit
  • Joy Goyeau, RN, Ascension Providence (Novi, Southfield)
  • Gregory Goyert, MD, Henry Ford Hospital Detroit
  • Amy Helal, MSN, RNC-OB, RNC-MNN, CLC, Hurley Medical Center Flint
  • Morgan Martin, MHA, CPHQ, University of Michigan Health-Sparrow
placeholder<br />
placeholder<br />

Clinical Data Abstractor (CDA) Committee

The OBI Clinical Data Abstractor (CDA) Committee focuses on the vital role of data quality within the OBI registry by testing and providing feedback on clinical data definitions, consulting on OBI workflows, and identifying educational opportunities.

CDA Committee Members

  • Renee Brown, RN, Corewell Health (Wayne, Trenton, Farmington Hills)
  • Holly Gould, MSN, CNM, RN, McLaren Port Huron
  • Nathalee Harris, BSN, RN, Hurley Medical Center Flint
  • Meghan Lemmer, MSN, RN, Michigan Medicine Ann Arbor
  • Monica Lund, RN, UP Health System Marquette
  • Sarah MacDonald, BSN, RN, MA, Corewell Health (South – Lakeland/Niles, Pennock, Ludington, Zeeland, Greenville, Gerber, Big Rapids, Butterworth)
  • Carin Ronan, BSN, RN, McLaren Greater Lansing 
  • Becky Shanahan, RN (Co-Chair), Trinity Health Muskegon
  • Shannon Sharrar, MSN, RN, McLaren Central Michigan Mount Pleasant
  • Julie Sullivan, RN, Trinity Health St Mary Mercy Livonia Hospital
  • Kim Teweles, RN, DMC Huron Valley Sinai Hospital Commerce
  • Jen VanRiette, BSN, RN (Co-Chair), Holland Hospital